It is currently Sat 27 Apr, 2024 - 7:29 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
 Post subject: gdssdg's application #3
PostPosted: Sat 14 Sep, 2013 - 7:31 pm 
Operator

Username on Minecraft: gdssdg

Rank at Hawknet Freebuild: Assistant

Rough estimate of your time there so far: 1 year and 10 months

What Timezone Are you in?: GTM-4

Your Location: (Nothing more than country is required but you can be as specific as you like): I am from Chile (South America), but actually I’m an exchange student and I’m living in Columbus, Ohio. (Same timezone)

Languages you speak: (Your native language plus any secondary languages): Spanish and English

Do you hold a Paid Minecraft account?: Nope

An Operator is doing something you think is wrong, what do you do?: I would whisper him and tell him that what he is doing is wrong, so we can resolve the problem in a politely way. If he/she keeps doing it I would try to take a screenshot of it and send it privately to an admin and tell him what I saw and why I think is wrong.

You see someone griefing, yet no Ops are available to help you, and you're not an Operator yet. What do you do?: If he has griefed a lot I would tempban him for 60 minutes and immediately take a screenshot and post it on Abuse Report section in the forums. If he has griefed just a little I would just summon him to where the grief is and tell him to fix it. If he doesn’t fix it I would tempban him for 60 minutes and report him on the forums.

Experience with being an Operator or higher rank on other servers (server name and experience): I used to be a trusted In MineManiacs zombie survival, and I used to be an admin on a server that is not up anymore (New Earth Freebuild)